Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Brick Walk Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Fairfield

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Brick Walk Tavern and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Grazi 20 days ago

Sautéed Skate Wing

Francesinha, Skate Wing, Clementine Mule, Polenta Cake. Wonderful food and cocktails! We were also happy to see Guinness on tap. Service was super friendly and efficient. Great experience!

Kitty about 2 months ago

Linguine with Clams

I can't say enough good things about Brick Walk Tavern! This review will be a two-fer as I had the Linguine with Clams one evening and three days later went back and had the Tilefish. And did I say that I also had the Tuscan Kale & Brussel Sprout Salad both visits!? They nailed the linguine dish! If I could have, I would have licked the generous bowl filled with sweet, yummy clams, broth and perfectly cooked pasta. A better version than I have had in classic Italian restaurants! The Tile fish was also wonderful. Served on a bed of orzo with clams, the fish pan seared was great. The truffle oil dressing makes the Tuscan Kale salad, another regular on the menu is addicting . A meal in itself. And finally, getting a glass of wine these days for $10 is not an easy find so thank you for having your "wine for the moment" choice as an affordable, delicious option. Thank you for serving up some of the best food in Fairfield!

Cam about 2 months ago

Peanut Butter Skillet Cookie

Avid skillet cookie lover, and this was by far the best dessert item I’ve ever had period.

Andrew 4 months ago

Asian Duck Noodles

A delightful and warm place to shed the days worries. Every guest greeted and treated as an old friend. Food thoughtfully prepared with bold flavors melting perfectly into one another. Cocktails and wine perfectly pairing each step of the way. Bravo we will be back!

Carol Snyder 5 months ago

BWT Jambalaya

Fabulous

Shamyrar 30 days ago

Steak Frites

I had the most phenomenal visit when I came here on date night with my boyfriend. Not only was our dish (Steak Frites) so delicious, flavorful, and filling, but also our drinks were made absolutely perfectly. I had a pomegranate martini and my boyfriend had an old fashion. They were so good and just the perfect mix. To top it off, the service was impeccable! Our waiter was so friendly, very attentive, and helped us choosing our drinks and food. We ended up ordering everything he recommended. This was the first time I've been to a restaurant that had great food, great drinks, and top tier service!

Rani about 2 months ago

Seafood Risotto

From the first bit this meal just transports you to an incredible place. The flavors are indescribable. It was the best bit of food I've ever had. Each piece of seafood was well cooked. You could taste the best of each seafood flavor. I could eat this for every meal and keep discovering new things to love about it.

Tmreynolds2 3 months ago

The French Onion Burger

Almost every restaurant has a burger on their menu, right? But there are burgers and then there are BURGERS! This version is moist, incredibly tasty and truly unlike any other ever experienced anywhere.... and that's pretty high praise for a hamburger. Go to Brickwalk and try many diverse items on their menu, but don't forget the burger!!

Loverisley 4 months ago

Sautéed Skate Wing

Second time at BWT, and the food has never disappointed us. It's an elevated take on dishes that always do an amazing job at bringing such comfort. Their high quality ingredients and beautiful recipes make for a wonderful meal. Unfortunately, both times my husband and I have dined here, we've had the same waitress - and both times, she completely forgot to enter in our order into the POS system, so we were left wondering where our food was for 45+ mins until we said something. We now know to visit the restaurant on a weekend vs Tuesday/Wednesday night (when both forgotten entrees occurred) so we aren't forgotten lol! We will absolutely be back - just hopefully have better service next time around!

Lynn 5 months ago

Steak Frites

Yummm, perfectly cooked and perfect amount of char. I was afraid the sauce would be sweet or tangy and I’m picky about that. But it was savory mild and lovely.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2022:
Coming soon

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA