Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Brick Walk Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Fairfield

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Brick Walk Tavern and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Zell 6 days ago

The French Onion Burger

Outstanding best burger I've had anywhere !!

Cmmffld 26 days ago

Chicken Fingers & Fries

It's awesome - my kids love it!!

Markblakelobb about 1 month ago

Crystal Valley Farms Crispy Boneless Half Chicken

Absolutely out of this world! The chicken was incredibly juicy and the sides were the perfect pairing. Can't wait to come back!

Kuroghlianj about 1 month ago

Crispy Veal Cutlets

Such a great experience and such great food! Went for the first time and everything was amazing. The staff was fantastic, the chef came out to see how our food was which was very nice, and the food was spectacular. Veal was made perfect. We got to try the bolognese and it was delicious. The best was the crispy shrimp appetizer which is the best shrimp dish I've had! Definitely coming back many times and definitely recommending to others! If you want a classy restaurant with great food and excellent service, this is the place!

Steven about 1 month ago

House Made Duck Confit

I've been waiting a long time for this dish to return to the BWT menu. This Duck Confit with Lentils was definitely worth the wait. If you enjoy Duck confit you most definitely will want to order this delectable entree.

Steven about 1 month ago

Duck L'Orange

The only complaint I ever had about the cuisine at Brick Walk Tavern is that Chef David will create an epicurean delight that you'll want to have again. Unfortunately, without warning, it disappears from the menu. Such was my experience with a Duck Confit appetizer that was one of the best preparations I've ever had of duck confit, anywhere. It lasted for about 3-4 months, when the restaurant first opened... never to be seen again. Needless to say when I saw today's Duck Confit entree I had to try it. I am so glad I did. The duck was succulent, but what makes the dish gourmet is the fusion of the orange gastrique, parsnip puree,wilted spinach & cippollini onions, with the duck. Simply delicious! I just hope he keeps it on the menu for awhile.

Jill about 2 months ago

Hanger Steak Frites

Delicious. Melted in my mouth the Parmesan truffle fries are amazing

Gdionne about 2 months ago

The French Onion Burger

Really great, the french onion theme really works well in burger form. Cooked to perfection. Fries were amazing!

Shawdow 2 months ago

Chicken Fingers & Fries

One Of the Best Dinners I have Ever Had Keep It Up

Delise826 2 months ago

BWT Prime burger

Harmony is the word I would use to describe the Brick Walk Tavern. Having dined there at least a dozen times with friends and family, I have tried many different dishes and cocktails, all with an aligned expertise of taste, presentation and craft. The entire experience from the moment you walk in the door to the ambiance, service and food is carefully orchestrated and ensures a delightful, relaxing and delicious experience.

Mariellyzhizhpon 2 months ago

Chili Garlic Crispy Shrimp

Everything from the minute we walked in to the end of our dinner was amazing. The food is unforgettable. Will be back soon

Jessica 3 months ago

Gorgonzola Salad

This salad was one of the freshest most delicious I have had in ages - and came between an exquisite gazpacho with shrimp, and a phenomenal bass with mushrooms, corn and a gorgeous sauce. BWT has perfect execution whether you get takeout or eat in!

Fourfenway 3 months ago

The French Onion Burger

Incredible taste, juiciness and combination of multiple flavors in play to make the customer happy!

Patricia 3 months ago

Fusilli Pasta

The fusilli with octopus and bone marrow was one of the most creative and delicious dishes I have ever eaten! The combination left me in awe of the restaurant's incomparable and frequently changing menu. BWT is consistently my go to restaurant!

Sa3457 3 months ago

Pork Belly & Shrimp Lo Mein

Let's start by saying Brick Walk Tavern is my favorite restaurant in Fairfield, because Of David Snyder and his amazing Food. My favorite dish is the pork belly shrimp lo mein it is to die for ! The flavors just burst in your mouth! The staff is very friendly and Covid safe as well ! My favorite appetizer is the chili garlic crispy shrimp! Also very tasty! Ordered most of all my take out during Covid from there and all the food was just as good as if u were sittings right in the restaurant. Also love that David is so vocal on Facebook asking for requests if what people want! If u have not been to Brick Walk Tavern try it ! It won't disappoint!

Jl 3 months ago

Grandma's Chicken Parmigiana

That was the best chicken Parmesan ever. Nina was a great server so nice. Leo and I had an amazing dinner!

Christopher 3 months ago

Pan Roasted Prime 10oz Filet Mignon

It's excellent- this is a fantastic restaurant and we enjoy every meal here!!

Jennifer 4 months ago

Local Heirloom Melon Salad

Perfect combo of sweet and salty... Fresh fruit complemented by cheese and mint. Delicious.

Amy 4 months ago

Artichoke Ravioli

This dish was an excellent starter! In terms of texture: The silkiness of the sauce complemented the crispness of the artichokes perfectly. In terms of flavor: It was creamy and rich (but not too rich), and the mild flavor of the artichoke came through really well. The ratio of truffle was just right... it added exactly the right amount of earthy essence without overpowering the dish. In terms of appearance: It was plated beautifully, and we couldn't wait to dig in!

Megan 4 months ago

Grandma's Chicken Parmigiana

Love this dish! Nice juicy tender chicken cutlet. Ne of my go tos for sure!!!

Ludcorps 23 days ago

The French Onion Burger

I recently enjoyed eating the juicy and delicious French Onion Burger. The most enjoyable part of the experience was the roll, which was soft and fresh. The burger itself was cooked to perfection...medium rare. The flavor of the onion and natural juices from the burger were exquisite. Left me wanting more. I will surely be back.

Steven 26 days ago

New York Style Cheescake

Simply delicious! Chef Christina has crafted a NY Style Cheesecake that's rich, yet light, with mouthwatering flavor. This is a close your eyes and savor each bite kind of experience.

Kdana3 about 1 month ago

Sautéed Gulf Red Snapper

This dish was just beyond expectations. I wish I could drink the green chile broth. The snapper was cooked perfectly. The beautifully poached shrimp in the rice was probably the best shrimp I have had in years. Only David can take "fish" and elevate it to the next level. I can't wait to eat my leftovers!!

K about 1 month ago

Chili Garlic Crispy Shrimp

The best shrimp dish I've ever had. Cooked perfectly, totally flavorful, and the perfect balance between savory and spicy. Will return back just for this!

Tracy about 1 month ago

Chili Garlic Crispy Shrimp

The chili garlic crispy shrimp was delicious! My family, friends and I frequent brick walk tavern and they never disappoint! Chef David is a gifted and talented chef. If you haven't taken the opportunity to dine In or take out - you are missing out!

Steven about 2 months ago

Seared Jumbo Scallops

This appetizer gave chef David an opportunity to express his ample culinary skills. Not only did he extract incredibly delicious flavors from each individual ingredient of the dish; he deftly fused it all together so when you had a bit of each in one bite, it became sheer magic.

Coreyla about 2 months ago

S'Mores Pudding Mug

Decadent!

Bedolla 2 months ago

Linguine with Clams, Mussels & Shrimp Fra Diavolo

Brick Walk Tavern lived up to its reputation. Every plate was delicious. Its the best meal we have had in months. The linguine was cooked to perfection! We'll definitely be back!

Sarah 2 months ago

The French Onion Burger

This is one of the best if not the best burger in Fairfield

Sam 2 months ago

Crispy Chicken Lemongrass Dumplings

Crunchier than the average dumpling, very tasty!

Frank 3 months ago

Berkshire Pork Chop Scarpariello

Cooked to perfection and accompanied by roasted potatoes, roasted peppers and sausage this dish was a welcome treat and far more interesting than "standard" Italian fare. I'll definitely order it again!

Tmreynolds2 3 months ago

Chili Garlic Crispy Shrimp

An incredibly exploding array of flavors make this dish an absolute necessity to order......get a double order of it and have them put it over a salad or some al dente pasta! Enjoy everything about the fine efforts that this restaurant is undertaking.

Jbpjs11 3 months ago

Rigatoni with Shrimp

Excellent is all I can say!! Clean player!!

Linsayswanyoungs 3 months ago

BWT Surf & Turf

Order the surf and turf for take out. While I was so worried doing this "kind of" expensive takeout would be a disappointment. Boy was I wrong! The filet was perfection and hot, the lobster buttery and tasty! I can't wait to order again, or better yet come in to try another dish!

Jessica 3 months ago

Truffle Fries

These are by far the best truffle fries in the state. All the food they offer is great to be honest. We have never left there hungry or unsatisfied 100%. Every item we go there we seem to have a new favorite dish. The entire staff makes it all the more memorable. <3

Mark 3 months ago

Shrimp & Beef Lo Mein

Best Lo Mein I have ever had! even though we ordered it to go! Generous portions of shrimp with the tails removed, fall apart tender beef, entire dish exploded with flavor. A must try

Cmmffld 3 months ago

BWT Prime burger

It's the absolute best!!!

Jennifer 4 months ago

Cioppino

Um...simply amazing. Seafood is perfectly cooked, sauce has a bit of a smoky note to it. Very satisfying.

Melissa 4 months ago

Grandma's Chicken Parmigiana

My favorite isn't in the list, but for my money, you can do no better for a fabulous dinner than Brick Walk's Bolognese. Hearty, rich, and straight outta Italy (by way of Brooklyn). I can say *unequivocally* that the Bolognese that Chef David turns out is second-to-none. The pasta (generally served over pappardelle) itself is superb, but I'd happily sit down to eat a bowl of the sauce all on its own.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA